About Us - Art Format Lab

Art Format Lab specializes in Content Development, Production, Sales and Distribution. Based in Dubai with offices in Cairo and Jeddah. Committed to delivering premium and socially relevant Arabic content, we focus on bringing international formats from Hollywood, Europe and Asia, to be adapted and produced in Arabic for the Saudi-Gulf and MENA region. We also develop and produce original local TV entertainment formats, series formats and remake adaptions of international movies.

DisneySony Pictureskanal DTelevisa20th century foxLoen EntertainmentimaginaCBSHBONBC universal

Our Mission

Capitalize on the market gap for premium Arabic content. Continuously scan the world in search of successful, breakthrough formats that will appeal to Arab viewer tastes, culture and social realities. Combine the expertise of Hollywood and international storytelling with strong local writing talent to create Premium Drama & Entertainment that captures the spirit of the original material in a way that is authentically Arabic (Gulf, Egyptian and Pan Arab).

Productions

  • Red Band Society

    The Red Band Society

    A successful international comedy-drama format, adapted across 15 countries, including a U.S version produced by the acclaimed director Steven Spielberg.

    View details
  • Entertainment

    The Entertainment Experience

    A talent development initiative based on the world’s first multi-platform project, that created a user-generated movie made by "the crowd”.

    View details
  • The Good Doctor

    The Good Doctor

    View details
  • Young Arab Scientist

    Young Arab Scientist

    View details
  • Bookathon

    Bookathon

    View details
  • Under the Sun

    Under the Sun

    View details
  • Mukhtar

    Mukhtar

    View details
  • Bursa

    Bursa

    View details
  • Mukhtar

    Message of Moderation

    View details
  • Ellay.Com

    Ellay.Com

    View details
  • Safari

    Safari: The Empty Quarter

    Saudi-Gulf adventure show, in search of the Atlantis of the Sands. Following a group of adventure pioneers as they break records in conquering...

    View details
  • Ranadan around the word

    I am a Muslim

    A docu-series, following the lives of 30 non-Arab individuals coming from different ethnic backgrounds across the world, who decided to convert to Islam.

    View details
  • Dagget Boori

    Dagget Boori

    A Saudi comedy series about the challenges of starting-up and managing an all-women driving school in Jeddah

    View details
  • The road to mecca

    The Road To Mecca

    A reality documentary-series that follows the personal lives of 7 individuals coming from different walks of lives

    View details
 

Our Services

 

Our Team

Khulud Abu Homos

CEO

k.homos@artformatlab.com

Mustafa Al-Aidaroos

COO

mustafa@artformatlab.com

Youssef Abou Bakr

Head of Creative Development

youssef@artformatlab.com

Afnan Linjawi

Senior Writer & Business Developer

afnan@artformatlab.com

Rahaf Jalanbo

Executive Assistant

rahaf@artformatlab.com

Sandra Salloum

Social Media Marketing

sandra@artformatlab.com

Ebtihal Allam

Talent Manager

ebtihal@artformatlab.com

Ghofran Gouda

Content Producer

ghofran@artformatlab.com

Wiktor Olwasiuk

Director of Photography

wiktor.owlasiuk@gmail.com

Adel Habib

Partnerships

adel@oryxgulfmedia.ae

Hany Said

Platform Administrator

hany@oryxlive.com
   

Contact Us

We really like to hear from you. So please do get in touch with us and we will get back to you as soon as possible. To help us respond to your enquiry as efficiently as possible, please use the contact form below for all general enquiries.

Contact Address

Art Format Lab - Dubai

Level 29, Marina Plaza, Office 2
Dubai Marina, P.O. BOX 112222
Dubai, United Arab
Phone: +971 45124053 | Fax : + 971 4 455 8556
Mobile: +971 558470282
Email: Info@artformatlab.com | K.homos@artformatlab.com